A Kenny Chesney Kinda Run

in #running6 years ago

Beautiful Monday in Boston! Got a few miles in during lunch and a few while heading to the train. After I got back from work, I was able to get a nice ~12.5 mile run in.

Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 9.49.30 PM.png

Going forward, I'll use my data science skills to make some cool graphs and analyze my performance as I get more data.

19 weeks until my race, and I'm feeling pretty excited! Loving running in Boston (except for a drunk lady calling me a 'shrimp bitch' (I'm 5'7") and telling me to 'go back to Seattle' for wearing my Seattle Sounders shirt- gotta take the good with the bad).

I shuffled through most of the songs on my Spotify today- but mainly seemed to hover around all of Kenny Chesney's work. Kenny's music does such a great job of making you want to quit your job and move to an island.

'Paint a wall, learn to dance, call your mom, buy a boat, drink a beer, sing a song, make a friend, can't we all get along'- Kenny's newest song, Get Along
The paint a wall part really gets me.

If you haven't noticed, I love country music (and Forrest Gump).

One of my favorite Forrest Gump quotes is 'Momma always says there's an awful lot you could tell about a person by their shoes. Where they're going. Where they've been', because it can apply to anything really. I think you can tell a lot about a person by the songs they listen to.

It would be so freaking cool if Spotify gave us access to our complete history of played songs. I would love to see every song I listened to, throughout all of High School, College, and my one year (so far) in the real world. The insight you'd be able to obtain is crazy- you could pinpoint every happy/sad day, every party you DJed, every roadtrip/long plane ride, all with the different genres or artists you listened to.

If Spotify already offers this, please let me know!

Have a great week, and keep running!

Instagram!
Twitter!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie and its vote train.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51