You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MADmusings #9: Running ragged - carnival in the campo!

in #running6 years ago

This is a great account of your race. But why were you limping in the beginning - lost you there, but for just a bit.

I agree that any sort of markers can be a downer especially if 8 is actually just 7!

I get irritated by anyone saying anything to me while I'm running - so I always run alone.

The inclusion of images makes the post so complete. Good job!

Sort:  

Two separate races. The limping one was a reference to my previous race in that park, then I came back to talk about this one. I thought it was clear, but I'll take another look and see if it needs rewording!

Yeah, I find it difficult to talk whilst doing exercise. Some people love it as it distracts them (in a good way) and is a social element. I feel it takes energy and concentration, so don't think it's a good idea and is virtually impossible at times. I guess it comes down to your goals and how you're feeling at a given time!

Hopefully I can find a couple of images of me running and add those in. Or perhaps best not ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49