Threadmill run and backyard World championchip

in #running5 years ago

It is no secret that I am not a fan of running on the threadmill. It’s my emergency solution for when I have to stay at home and can’t go outside. Today I have had the run in the back of my head all the time, not looking forward to it but telling myself I should do it, get the work done. I did do it and it actually wasn’t that bad today. I also did strength exercises and balance work. My main motivation for today was that the Bigs backyard ultra world championship took place this weekend and the winner ran for 60 hours. It is just beyond crazy. It’s a Last Man Standing competition so the runners run laps of 6.7 km until there is just one left. They should rename the event though because this year the winner was Maggie Guterl. It’s the first time a woman has won the worlds in backyard ultra and it is so inspiring. I watched videos online from the race and she looked amazingly fresh after running 402.3 km in 60 hours.

Anyway, when there are people running for 60 hours straight I need to get my 45 min threadmill runs done without all my complaints.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.29% upvote from us for your 30 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

ESTM Boosting refund to @marenontherun!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Not posted from eSteem apps.
2. Already curated by eSteem team.
3. Need bit more improvement on quality of post.
4. Might be too old post.
5. User already received vote in last couple hours.
Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, Linux
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63