Round and around, barefoot version, and this week's #runforsteem entry

in #running6 years ago (edited)

I have had a crazy week with hardly any time for Steemit or running. I've been alone with the kids and sort of collapsing on the sofa after work, afternoon activities, homework and housework. Anyway, yesterday I bribed them with an ice cream and went to a playground. There they played and I got to run around testing my Luna sandals. Running in them was a very nice experience. I had been afraid that my feet would slip from the sole but the grip was great both feet-to-sole and sole-to-dirt. I had already adjusted the straps and fine-tuning them while walking with them, and even though I forgot to bring the technical strap that goes over the wrist, it wasn't a problem running in them. However, when I'll try them on more technial trails I for sure think that the extra strap is good for keeping them steady on my feet.


Alt text

So, not a very impressive Runforsteem challenge entry from me this week, but here is my stats:


Alt text

Sort:  

I can't imagine a life without lunasandals anymore. Simple question for you: when your Lunas are done, will you buy a new pair?

So long....

Too soon to answer that question. I have not tried them on long runs yet. Glad to hear that you like yours!

Haha I love the photo of your circuit :) looks very interesting running in sandals. I have never seen them before someone mentioned them here on Steemit. I have a pair of five fingers, but haven't worn them all that much. :)

Nice! I've never tried five fingers.

That's the spirit, to run whenever whereever. Well done on you!

Are these made for running ?

Yes, these are inspired by the sandals of the Tarahumaras (from the book "Born to run"). The company that makes them is called Luna sandals.

I guess they might be good for trails hey? I usually run on footpath so I don;t think that would work.

No, I think I would choose some support, although I believe the really hard core barefoot runners use them everywhere.

I heard about the running sandals. What's that feeling between your toes, don't you get sore?
Will you wear them on longer runs?
I'm looking forward to your experiences.

No, I didn't get sore at all. I'm used to wearing sandals with straps between the toes though, so perhaps I'd get a reaction otherwise. I will gradually increase the length I run in them, but I'm afraid of injuries so I don't know how far yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70