Early morning on the threadmill

in #running6 years ago

I prefer to run outside because time just passes more quickly, but let's face it, life with small children doesn't always make it convenient to leave the house. I have a commuting husband which means that a lot of the days I'm alone and even though I have time to run after the kids go to bed I don't have the option of leaving the house. So, in order to keep me mentally sane, we bought a threadmill. I also like to call it the dreadmill, because we are in a love-hate relationship, the mill and I. Of course, I love that it allows me to run whenever I want, but in the end I always mentally picture my next, lovely outdoor run. I never manage to run as fast or as long inside and I'm not one of those who just think threadmills are so convenient for intervals. I have tried Netflix to pass time, but what works best for me to keep me inspired on the mill is watching YouTube running videos.

So, question for you:
What's your best tip to make threadmill runs as good as possible?

This is a picture of my corner in the basement livingroom where I sometimes spend my evenings, or even early mornings just because I tend to be too exhausted after work/homework/activities/kid's bedtime.


thread1.JPG

Since my Garmin has an "Indoor run" function, with an accelerometer measuring speed, I get Strava logs from these runs as well. I feel that the function is quite accurate, at least at speeds between 8-10. Anyone else familiar with Garmin's threadmill function?

My very early morning run a couple of days ago:


thread2.PNG

Sort:  

If I ran in your corner I’d look at the world map and daydream about all the places I’d like to go 😄

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45