Another hour

in #running5 years ago

I just finished a 9.068km run that lasted about 1hh:1mm:23ss !

image

Trying out exporting my data from Strava to xhaust.me which I've seen @steevc using. Fingers crossed all it needs is a title and a .gpx file plus this description and some tags.

I'm still a bit amazed that I'm managing to do these one hour runs. This is from Monday, yesterday, it did feel harder, but then I did do a 5k run on Saturday followed by about 10k of walking. My legs are holding up. My joints are holding up. My wife keeps asking about my knees (because that's her weak spot) but my knees are doing fine. I hope that this is because I've gently built strength over the last eleven months of starting from nothing. My legs certainly look different, but no, no pictures of them yet - maybe when I've got the (fake) tan built up a little bit :)

I'm also still doing one day on, one day off and I'm missing the buzz on my off days like today. I don't want to necessarily run every day, I need to find something that I want to do to work on strength in the rest of my body.


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Knees are my weak spot too. The idea of adding any extra running or walking to all the basic commuting I do walking around downtown, with my knees as they are, just freaks me out!

I remember how fired up I was when I managed to start crossing the 1hr thresh-hold. Big ups! Nice work!

You could try gettin' into some yoga on your off-days. Yoga can be as difficult or as easy as you'd like it to be. If you do some digging -- you can probably find "Yoga for Regular Guys" by the one and only Diamond Dallas Page!

ddp

heh. thanks, that's what my wife says too (yoga!) hmmm... I'm becoming more willing :)

You have uploaded 1 running activities, and 1 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 1 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 9.07 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:46 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6:46min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

not bad algorithmic commentary but you might want to not make an inference about relative speed from a single data point :) thanks, I like the service, will use again!

Hahaha yeah -- been meaning to set up a different case for when it's the first activity in that range, but keep getting distracted with other, more important "buggy" features to deal with.

Thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to seeing you around!

those aren't my legs! I'm not quite in the stock running photo league yet and I have to mix up some gravy browning and invest in some new razors to look quite like that.

lesson learned, upload a picture (or three)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81