You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Fasted- Part 1 - An Overview

in #running6 years ago

I like the subject. I'm running fasted more often and it might help me with my huge appetite!
Also if you are interested in more training talks and outings all over the world, follow me :)

Sort:  

I don't know if it will help you with your appetite, it's main benefits are related to metabolic changes. Thanks for dropping by.

Ok. But as I train a lot, while I stop, my appetite is very high as I eat often and large quantities to sustain my training. But I think I don't need to eat in quantity but more in quality and it shouldn't be an issue stopping training for a while.

If muscle mass gains is not your primary concern you could try intermittent fasting, or at least read about it. It should help you get more control over your appetite and make it easier to plan your meals

Thanks I'll probably get into that. I already read a lot on the subject but never really started it. Now that I am settled for a little while, I'll try it.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88