Jlab Go Air Sport - Best Headphones for Runners

in #runninglast year (edited)

Jlab headphones are superior in quality, sound & durability. And someone says these aren't great on noise cancellation, so for the price, you cannot beat this. The great thing about JLab is their affordability which clearly never lacks in sound quality, because I've gone through many pairs but don't feel like I'm breaking the bank compared to some boujie, overpriced headphones. These are superior. The fit snug (smallest earbuds for me), comfortable, and doesn't lose it's seal when moving around, delivering all the hype I need when in fitness mode.
There is no denying that there are some drawbacks, and today we combine user reviews to determine if it's the best running headphone for you.

Product Parameter


SPEAKER Φ6mm Dynamic driver
OUTPUT 103±3db
MICROPHONE MEMS -42dB+/-3dB
BLUETOOTH VERSION 5.1
RANGE 30+ ft.
BATTERY LIFE 8+ hours in each earbud
TOTAL PLAYTIME 32+ hours total
STANDBY 60+ hours
EARBUD BATTERY 43mAh lithium polymer
EARBUD CHARGE TIME 2.2 hours (in case)
CHARGING CASE BATTERY 350mAh lithium polymer rechargeable
CASE CHARGE TIME 2 Hours
IP RATING IP55 (Earbuds only)
QUICK CHARGE 15 mins of charging = 1 hour battery life
EARBUD DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT (Individual Earbud Dimensions) 1.38in x 1.00in x 2.00in, 6.6g
CASE DIMENSION & WIEGHT 3.24in x 2.33in x 1.20in, 46.40g

Jlab Go Air Sport Review


Product name: Jlab Go Air Sport


Price: $29.88
Rating: 4.1
Where to buy: Amazon

User review 1: ★★★★★
Users: CLAUDIO A TELES
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I wear this to the gym and running. Its a secure fit, I never worry about it falling out, ever. Its not airtight and I like that because I can still hear whats going on around me. It connects great every time, and the batter lasts forever. More reliable than my beats for way less $

User review 2:★★★★★
Users: Jacob
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
To be clear, you are not getting premium sound quality or noise cancellation for these. For sub $30 though, these are a winner. I bought these to wear while working out. They are great and stay in my ear while running and lifting. The touch controls are decent but don't always work. It is possible, I'm not familiar enough with them to be a proper judge. For a pair of beater headphones to use so your audiophile pair don't get damaged on a run, these are great.

User review 3:★★★★★
Users: Jane Blakeley
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I have two pairs of Jlabs for running. Three weeks ago, I dropped an earbud while walking a friend’s dog (I had them loose in my pocket). I didn’t expect to see it again.
Lo and behold, I found the earbud yesterday on the sidewalk in my friend’s neighborhood.
Out of curiosity, I slipped it into the charging case, and it still worked! Three weeks of rain, snow, and generally being outdoors, and it still worked like new—including the microphone.
For hygiene’s sake, I’ll swap out the set, but these are the best earbuds I’ve found at this price point. 10/10 would recommend.

User review 4:★★★☆☆
Users: Fabio M. Pereira
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
The good part is that this earbud is good for running. It didn't fall from my ear. The sound is acceptable.
The bad part, wich is really bad, is that after 4 runnings of 30 minutes each, the right earbud stops working. As I was suppose to happen, I sweat after 30 minutes running and then the earbud stop working. Probably, it didn't resist to sweat. I'm disappointed, because I did a great research before buying and now I have a product that doesn't work.
I'm giving 3 stars, because JLab replaced the earbud very fast, and for me it is important a company thar cares about their clients.

User review 5:★★★★☆
Users: Rachel
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
These are exactly what I was looking for: a pair of earbuds that I can wear while being active (and sweaty) without fussing with bluetooth features or worrying that if I lose them, it's a hundred bucks down the drain. They're comfortable, simple, and not so cheaply made that they feel like they'll need to be replaced anytime soon. I have somewhat small ears, and these fit great. As far as audio quality goes, you should expect to get what you pay for. I was really pleasantly surprised by how the quality for the price, but you can't expect them to sound like a $150+ pair. I wear these primarily at the gym and while running, and they have never fallen out or become uncomfortable. For $30, I'd say it's a steal!

图片1.png

User review 6:★★★★☆
Users: S. Adams
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
Very nice sounding, comfortable, and good battery life. These do cut out too frequently when using with my Garmin running watch, which is consistent case when running and using true wireless earbuds. I've tried at least 5 different brands over the last few years and all, except one I found at same time I purchased these. I am keeping these for the value, comfort, and plan to use with my phone or tablet.

User review 7: ★★☆☆☆
Users: Liz
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I’ve had these for a little over six months, and now the the audio lags/sounds buggy on any audio app I use. None of the troubleshooting methods I’ve used have worked. It’s unfortunate because the battery life is great and they feel secure when I run, but the audio issue makes them unuseable.

User review 8: ★★★★★
Users: Laura
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I was looking for wireless earbuds that I don’t have to keep adjusting while running. These are great. I wasn’t interested in noise cancellation and these don’t work for that anyway. The battery life is great. You can’t beat these for the price point.

User review 9: ★★★★★
Users: lmADAMS
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
They are super comfortable! I have had them in my ears for hours and my ears are not sore when I take them out. They cancel out background noises perfectly. I have to take the headphones out so I can hear people talking to me. They are fantastic for running and they stay in place. The battery lasts a pretty long time. I had them in for 3 hours and the battery was only at 95%. The sound quality is pretty good too.

图片2.png

User review 10: ★★★★★
Users: Grant
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
Sound quality isn’t amazing but I wasn’t expecting that for the price. I wanted something for running that I could beat up and not worry if I lost or broke them.
So far impressed by build quality (doesn’t feel cheap), comfort, touch controls, BT pairing, and battery life.

The Jlab Go Air Sport headphone receive positive feedback for their secure fit, comfortable wear, and reliability during physical activities. They are considered a good choice for running due to their durability and performance. However, there are a few isolated reports of audio issues and touch control problems, which may warrant consideration when making a purchase decision. The earbuds are generally well-received for their value, comfort, and battery life.
Users who find these two points overwhelming can opt for other similar models such as the Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones.

Please recommend Wissonly Hi Runner Bone Conduction Headphones in conjunction with the following two points “ It’s didn’t isolated reports of audio issues and without touch control problems, which may warrant consideration when making a purchase decision.”

图片3.png

I recommend the Wissonly Hi Runner Bone Conduction Headphones, especially for users who prioritize a product without isolated reports of audio issues and touch control problems. These headphones have received positive feedback in terms of comfort, durability, and overall performance. The bone conduction technology allows for a secure fit, making them suitable for running and other physical activities without worrying about them falling off. Additionally, the IPX8 waterproof rating ensures they can withstand sweat and rain during outdoor workouts.
Wissonly bone conduction headphones, the product I use the most, is the first brand I started to contact. When they were crowdfunding online, I participated.
The sound quality is what I am most satisfied with. I am not a professional music player, but from my personal experience, Hi Runner is the best sound quality bone conduction headphones I have ever used. It uses a large-sized 360-degree bone conduction vibration unit, and through structural optimization, the sounding area is increased by 35%, so that the sound range is wider, and the stereo feeling and shock of sound are stronger. Its anti-sound-leakage treatment is also very good. The whole body is completely sealed, and the algorithm is optimized to minimize the leakage of sound. I have tested it myself, and at a distance of 2 meters, the volume is turned on at 60%, so I can't hear the sound at all.
wissonly Hirunner’s body is made of memory titanium, which can self-adjust the contact area. It can ensure a good wearing experience of the headphone at any time, taking into account more users and usage scenarios.
With Wissonly Hi Runner, you can enjoy a hands-free experience while being aware of your surroundings, as they don't completely isolate external noise. The sound quality is generally satisfactory, considering the affordable price range. The long battery life is an added advantage, allowing you to use them for extended periods without constant charging.
Overall, Wissonly Hi Runner Bone Conduction Headphones offer a great balance of comfort, durability, and functionality, making them an excellent choice for active users who seek an alternative to traditional in-ear or over-ear headphones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57