My favorite sports bra for running

in #running3 years ago

Sports bras come in many shapes and sizes. When it comes to shopping for the right sports bra, you need to first figure out the type of workouts you will be doing. Then, you can search for sports bras that will provide the necessary support for your body during those workouts. So sports bras are usually categorized by the type of impact you expect to have while working out: low, medium or high impact. Running, HIIT and dynamic strength are the workouts I primarily do. They fall under the high impact category so I am sharing with you today my most favorite high impact sports bra. It is the SYROKAN Women's High Impact Seamless Racerback Wirefree Sports Running Bra with Built-in Cups.

85E9D94A-FDD0-4A10-841F-2CC0381806C8.jpeg

High impact bras are usually a bear to get into, as they are designed to be very fitted and secure. The girls need to be locked down! This bra makes it easier to get on and off as it features a clasp closure. Another feature I like is that you can purchase it in your exact band and cup size. No general S, M, L sizing, but more accurate measurements. I greatly appreciate this because for me, S are usually too small in the cup but M are too big in the band.

Another thing I’ve noticed about high impact bras is that many seem to be made so that the majority of the weight and pressure is placed too high on the neck. I have a sensitivity to this as I’ve thrown my neck out a few times. So this bra disperses the weight and pressure more towards the shoulders and down the back.

The material is very soft. I have not experienced any chafing. It comes in a variety of colors and sizes. I currently own three in black, leopard multi grey and grey (that looks more lavender grey). They have all worn very well, one I have had for over a year.

I’ve purchased all of mine from Amazon and they retail between $40-$42 USD. I’ll include the link below. Highly encourage you to check it out if you are looking for a high impact sports bra!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08LPGZCR6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_BM290WD82NPAS2TDB85Q?psc=1

Sort:  

Right?! Supportive and looks good 👍🏻

Yes. Indeed.

Interesting... I can't help but wonder if it would be good for bellydancers around me. Though they don't jump or run per se, they sure move plenty plenty and this might help the most extreme of them all to perform at even higher levels.

Thanks for sharing @kristine, namaste :)

Totally! I could see it working for them too. Happy it was of help!

Great idea! 😄 Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure! Glad you appreciated it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97