Running Headphone:Shokz openmove review

in #running11 months ago (edited)

When it comes to bone conduction headphones, we can't help but mention the brand Shokz of bone conduction headphones. Since the birth of Aftershokz in 2011, Shokz technology has focused on the field of bone conduction technology. They provide different series of earphone products to accompany sports enthusiasts to enjoy music and concentrate on the exercise process. Brand influence is expanding year by year, and it is loved by more and more people at home and abroad. On August 18th, 2020, shokz Technology released a brand-new bone conduction running headset Open Move AS660.So what is the real user review of openmove? This article has compiled some reviews for your reference.

Basic information:

11.webp

Product Dimensions:4.8 x 3.94 x 1.81 inches

Item Weight:1.02 ounces

Item model number:S661

Batteries:1 Lithium Polymer batteries required.(included)

Charging Time:120 minutes

Battery Life:6 Hours

Fast Charging:No

Sweat Resistancy:IP55

Item Weight:29 Grams

Units:1.0 Count

Number Of ltems:1

Manufacturer:Shokz Limited Corporation

Shokz openmove running headphone review from users:

Product name: shokz openmove
Price: $79.95
Rating: 4.5
Where to buy: Amazon or official website.

User review 1:

User:Vera Becak Nation:Canada

“Like:

Sound is crisp and high quality.

Can be used in many varied environments without disturbing others.

Very easy to operate.

Dislike:

The band that Sita at the back of the head is not adjustable or able to secure in place - when doing yoga stretches or bench exercises the headphones start moving around and don't stay in one place ... not an extremely big deal but annoying”

22.webp

User review 2:

User:T Brown Nation:United States

“I don’t like how they fit, they not comfortable at all and the bass on these is stupid! Only at half volume it vibrates and that’s not what you want on your bones. Battery life is not bad, but for how tiny they are, they should definitely last longer! I really only like them because they’re pink, my other pair of bone conducting headphone are way better!”

User review 3:

User:scotty Nation:United States

“I bought this running headphone for my 85 year old father who has significant hearing loss and still struggles at times to hear normal speech with his hearing aids , I wanted to find something that he could use to talk on the phone and be able to hear whoever he was talking to…… in ear canal ear buds did not work he just couldn’t hear hardly anything even with the volume turned all the way up so I did some research and decided to try Shokz and I’m so glad I did, he can hear and talk on the phone with no problem and I even played some music for him and he could hear it just fine. I’m very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone with hearing aids and for those who want to listen to music but still need to hear what’s going on around them !”

User review 4:

User:JD Nation:Canada

“I waited a few years to buy these because I was skeptical, but when I took the leap I was amazed by the sound. I get inner ear pain and wanted something safe to exercise outside. I can wear them for hours without discomfort. Occasionally, after wearing them for several hours (as I work shift work) I observe a slight discomforting pressure when I place them in certain areas for too long, but they work in any position in front of my ears so I just have to adjust them around to find my comfort level. I can hear my surroundings without it effecting the sound and doesn't hurt the inside of my ears like in-ear buds. I feel safe jogging outside and they are easy to use. They may move a bit sometimes and I wish they could fit more comfortably under a tuque, but I know they have higher priced models that may fit more securely. They come with nice stickers to personalize them, the battery life is great and charge fast.”

33.webp

User review 5:

User:Kindle Customer Nation:United States

“I can't speak to battery life as I haven't used them long enough, and since they don't cover your ears they do no noise cancellation - but I love them for music and even books on tape. I absolutely cannot stand anything in my ears like ear buds. The ones that go around the neck don't give good enough hearing options. But these are perfect - and I can wear them in different ways depending upon if I have a hat on, or even a riding helmet.”

User review 6:

User:Antoine Nation:United States

“My wife struggled with all earbuds regardless of size and cushion until I heard about these from a friend who used them for biking. She uses them at work, which allow her to hear both people and audio books clearly as well as take phone calls.

Thank goodness for bone conduction and SHOKZ who have the years of experience in tech to produce a quality product. Repeat customer.”

User review 7:

User:Catherine D. Meroney Nation:United States

“I absolutely love these! I do not like in-ear devices. I like to be able to hear my surroundings and still listen to my pod cast and/or music! These work perfectly for this! Additionally, I was able to connect them to my laptop and use them for zoom calls! I am very pleased with these!”

User review 8:

User:shorty Nation:United States

“Had an older set of bone conduction running headphones that bit the dust. Went with the Shokz and am very pleased. sound quality is good. I like the EQ adjustment for music vs podcasts. and the volume is stronger than my old headphones, which is good for outdoor exercise and yardwork. so pleased with the purchase.”

User review 9:

User:Mike Settino Nation:United States

“I always hated the ear buds in my ears when I go to the gym or take a walk. These don't go in your ears so they are very comfortable, I can have these on without irritation when I'm at the gym for a few hours. The sound quality is outstanding. I highly recommend these, in fact after I bought these for myself I purchased one for my wife as well.”

User review 10:

User:Armando Garcia Nation:United States

“The product is amazing but I bought it on January and it is broken the right side can’t use for running. No idea what is the problem but looks like the right side is loosing contact with the wire and hanging out the place , I’m sorry for the poor video but I’m training for an IronMan and I can’t stopped. So but I really really like the product.

Hope you guys find the problems for future generations”

As can be seen from the above user reviews, openmove running headphone is a well-received bone conduction earphone. But there are also some shortcomings, such as poor battery life, no built-in memory and so on. Wissonly Hi Runner is a good recommendation if you want to find a substitute for bone conduction earphone with more powerful functions and inexpensive.

a13.jpg

This is the fastest growing brand of bone conduction headphones in the last six months. The team are all engineers with 10 years of accumulation in the field of bone conduction technology. They started to develop bone conduction headphones that don't hurt ears as early as 2012. To solve the problem of sound leakage of bone conduction headphones, wissonly has made comprehensive improvement in the aspects of vibrator, body design and software optimization. The final result has been applied to Wissonly Hi Runner, and the final sound leakage can be reduced by 90% after laboratory test. I actually used the test myself. At a distance of 2cm, the volume reached 70%, but I still didn't hear the sound of the headphones, which protected my privacy.

Wissonly Hi Runner’s body is made of titanium, which can self-adjust the fitting position to ensure a good wearing experience for headphones, so that more people can wear it. As the core component of the product, the headphones plays a key role in the product experience.

a6.jpeg

Hi Runner model is equipped with Bluetooth 5.0 chip, which makes Bluetooth connection faster and more stable. It also has 32GB of built-in storage so you can use it as an MP3 player.

Other parameters of Wissonly Hi Runner are also excellent. For example, the waterproof level reaches IPX8, and you can wear it to swim or even dive. The battery life reaches 8-10 hours and it supports fast charging, which is very important to me, because I go out for sports on weekends, and I go out for a whole day.

44.webp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66