The Power of the Exploratory Run + An Original Song and Video

in #running6 years ago

IMG_4724.JPG
*off the beaten path. imbibing the new sights for pleasure. *


Sometimes routine gets very boring. It is routine, after all. I cannot do this. I have a hard time with repetitive actions simply for the sake of said repetitive action. I need a little meaning. A little discovery. I have found it to be of tremendous personal value just to leave the beaten path, or my usual set courses, and just....go....some fucking where. New sights, new sounds, new pavement, new dirt.

It's a bit like running through the back alleys and recesses of one's own mind, if I think about it.

Anyway, I took a turn off of my usual path today and found some cool new sights, new inspiration, and some new reflections. After three miles I stopped, and decided to film some things on my walk back, to use in an impromptu music video of sorts for an impromptu song I've recently written. I'd like to share that vid with you guys today.

Here it is:


Well, guys, I suppose that is about it for me today. I'll be finding out the lottery results for the Tokyo Marathon tomorrow, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

Peace!

Sort:  

Thanks, Graham! This video was made specially for me;)
no-no, I don't have a crown on my head;))
I just adore such life videos and street photos, and your clip caught my attention from the first seconds till the last ones.
So well-done!
and it's combined with the song so great.

sorry, but is it cemetery there in the video?
a spider is a star! though I hate them;)

Yes, a cemetery on the temple grounds. Haha. I am glad this video is for you! That makes it even more alive!

Good luck with the Tokyo marathon, I'm crossing fingers.

is that early in the video? cause i don't see any person and store looks close. Also the whole neighborhood looks like a ghost city. What's exactly going on? or it is just too early :P

Not so early. About 9 ~ 10 AM. Today was a holiday, but the small town where I live--and many towns in Japan, actually--are very, very quiet. It totally is kind of like a ghost town ;)

wow that is really something new for me. From what i have seen by now basically everywhere we only see Japan as an extremely crowded nation full of people and that video proves that's not entirely the case. Now i am fore fascinated and interested into coming to Japan and i wanna stay in a town like that too!

How are the people there? different from the ones in the big cities?

I liked your song. I am not the big lyrics (more sound) listener but the title seems to allude to your decoration with your son.
I'm gonna tag you at a post of Derrick Broze. I hope you check it out.

wow so great and amazing blog. Its very good to read. @wfuneme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42