You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I started to run or can a workaholic and sedentary couch potato become a marathon runner?

in #running7 years ago

That would be great to get motivated enough to do this. I'm already 60 years old though and we do not have a track nearby to run on. Of course I am already retired, so I have plenty of time to run if I could just convince my mind to do so. One of my problems here in the Philippines is that our water has very little pressure during the daylight hours. Also, it is not wise to be wandering around outside in the dark here. I know that if I could afford a treadmill or even a stationary bike, I would use it every day.

Sort:  

I think the movement of any kind is very beneficial for body and mind, so does not have to be running. Can be a faster walk or swimming... Fingers crossed that you find what suits you the best. One tip: you can start running (or any movement) at any age. Recently I saw this video about one English lady (entering 105th year) and she said, that she started yoga in her 90s. So we all have plenty of time for many new sports and activities! Onwards and upwards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56