You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sooo... Running Hurts.

in #running6 years ago

Man. I injure myself every time I start training for one of these. Without fail I think to myself "okay, not going to beat @mstafford by going slow, better but the pedal to the metal", and then my calf explodes and I limp past all the windows in the office where everyone can see me and judge me.

Eventually, I realize that I need to spend a week or two going at an absolute snail's pace taking breaks every couple of minutes until all of my joints get used to jostling around and by muscles don't unionise and go on strike. Once I start feeling like a dog playing fetch, with electricity practically buzzing in my legs itching to start moving fast, then I start training harder.

Also, the right shoe makes a world of difference.

GO CAITY!!!!!

Sort:  

Johnny I'm already going at an absolute snail's pace!! :D I know what you mean, though. I may end up downgrading to the 5k at this rate but I'm hoping not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85