You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - Flowers by the Bridge, 11.10.17

in #running7 years ago (edited)

@kafkanarchy84,

The first thing that popped in my brain after reading your excellent post was this:

[...In the den, we found Joel in his usual, supine position in his Lazy Boy recliner. His reading glasses were askew and ready to fall off his nose. A paperback novel was on his chest. His special bookmarker, a photo of his son, was sticking out from the top of the book. He had the most serene - almost angelic - expression on his face that I'd ever seen.

Selfishly, I was angry at him.

Why?

Because Joel - the closest friend I ever had - was dead.]

From:

https://steemit.com/life/@jaichai/knights-from-the-sacred-order-of-the-bar-stool-the-reprobate-and-the-hobbit

I truly enjoy your writing, my friend.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70