#runeveryday - Two Miles Barefoot Easy Run With a Twist [040]

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Tonight I planned to do a bailout run - one mile of walking. The reason was simple - a hirudotherapy on my right knee yesterday evening. The result of a treatment with four leeches was a tender knee with kinesio tapes all over it.

So I took our dog Puma for a late night walk. Barefoot as I always do when it is warm enough. The plan was to run really slow for a mile. I wanted to run on my fingers and to be sure to do it easy to spare the knee. Well, it turned out to be an easy two miles long run almost entirely run on my finger tips. A great experience.

This was my third run this month that I could be proud of. First a 17 kilometers long run in scorching heat, then a 4 K night run in a heavy rain. And this run tonight. Happy.

The running streak continues - 40 days in a row.

Proof of run

3.2 kilometers in 25 minutes:


Proof of little doctors leeching and healing my knee

Proof of my wife's expertise with kinesio tapes

My wife is an excellent physiotherapist. She does magic with kinesio tapes, Bowen technique and Tecar therapy. I immensely admire her skills and her touch.

Sort:  

You can do anything that you put your mind in to. Keep pushing and congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81