Muddy Adventures At NajNaj21 Halfmarathon

in #running6 years ago (edited)

NajNaj21 Trail halfmarathon, Škofja Loka, Slovenia, March 31st. It was a great day for a walk in the woods.

Lots of climbs, ever more downhills, all muddy and slippery. These are my shoes in the finish.

image.png

Nice :) It took me half an hour to clean them.

Proof Of Run

Distance 21.12 km
Time 3:07:42
Pace 8:52 min/km
Total ascent 1276 meters.

image.png

image.png

The last climb was the toughest. I do remember more all the downhill sections. It was a proper holiday on ice affair :)

Enjoy this video of slips and slides coming down from Osolnik hill, filmed by Bogo Trontelj.

More photos and thoughts follow ...

Next run - Istria marathon next Sunday.

Ps: the name NajNaj21 stands for Najtežji & Najlepši -> The hardest and the most beautiful halfmarathon. It was hard and it was beautiful. It also was a walk in the park :) It's your attitude that counts and makes your day.


Sort:  

Epic race!

It was an enjoyable experience :) Fortunately it was cloudy with occasional rain. Not hot at all :)

That’s my kind of shoes! Evidence of a good day. Great job!

Wow, you are good! I can't imagine myself achieving something like that. Ok, I would be able to put on so much mud :) Also, I didn't know that there is such a half marathon in Slovenia. Maybe someday I will try it myself, you never know...

Thanks.

When you don't have any choice left, you go straight through the mud, water, snow, whatever there is in front of you.

Do try it next year :)

Congrats on the achievement!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ervin-lemark
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=muddy-adventures-at-najnaj21-halfmarathon


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your shoes are saying all!
Did I see well, elevation 1276m for 21km run? Amazing! I can't even imagine that.
And, good luck on Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83