Sunday Supposedly Flat Run

in #running6 years ago

I just finished a 10.416km run that lasted about 1hh:14mm:34ss !

image

After a long sleep, I decided it is time to rest and take a flat run instead of going for the hills again. Accordingly, I laced street running shoes. Salming Distance 5.

Imagine my surprise when, at the first opportunity, my legs turned off the main street and towards the hills.

In the end, it was an enjoyable 10K run with the first half on some hilly sections and the second part on the flat terrain.


Running diary

Looking at the lap times, you can see where I took some photos, where were the steep sections and where I made some tempo.

Pace itself in the second part is similar to the long run pace which I was used years ago. Good, let's make this 30 kilometers long and I'll be quite satisfied.

Elevation gain was 225 meters. Nice for a flat run :)

Proof of run on Strava


Photos and images

  1. sunny unphill section, one of many in the first halp
  2. map and lap times; second part is obviously easier
  3. altitude graph with two distinct peaks in the first half
    image


    image


    Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
    Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66