RUNCOIN Distribution Round Six: Post Your Proof of Run (Strava, Garmin Race) and Get $1 Worth Of Tokens 🏃🏻

in #running7 years ago (edited)


This is the sixth distribution round of RUNCOIN, my experimental coin for runners. The first four had seven beneficiaries, with a combined value of 463 RUNCOIN.

For each running activity you get $1 worth of RUNCOIN (between 23 and 31 tokens at the current price). I will also need your OpenLedger account so I'll know where to send it.

Here are the detailed rules:

  • $1 worth of RUNCOIN per activity (running activity, that is)
  • proof of run must be submitted, in the comments: screenshot + link + proof of identity
  • proofs of run must be newer than the date of this post
  • OpenLedger account so I know where to transfer the tokens
  • all transactions will be published here, on Steemit
  • time window for this distribution is August 20th - August 30th (everything posted after that will not be eligible for rewards)

This round will expire on August 30th, please refer to the distribution roadmap below.

The total amount of RUNCOIN issued so far is:

88 on June 30th
888 on July 3rd
8888 on August 2nd
436 have been already distributed, total circulating supply 9864 RUNCOIN

RUNCOIN has a limited supply of 8,888,888 tokens (out of which 88,000 are reserved for network maintenance).

The Distribution Roadmap

  • 1st Round: July 1st - July 10th - closed
  • 2nd Round: July 10th - July 20th - closed
  • 3rd Round: July 20th - July 30th - closed
  • 4th Round: July 30th - August 10th - closed
  • 5th Round: August 10th - August 20th - closed
  • 6th Round: August 20th - August 30th - current
  • 7th Round: August 30th - September 10th
  • 8th Round: September 10th - September 20th
  • 9th Round: September 20th - September 30th
  • 10th Round: September 30th - October 10th

You may want to save these dates. In each distribution window, I will distribute $1 worth of RUNCOIN to every runner who will follow the conditions above. The rule is that there is only one slot per distribution window, but you can participate in as many distribution windows as you want. So you can't get more RUNCOIN if you post many races during a distribution window, only one slot, but you can participate in all the distribution windows (getting $1 worth of RUNCOIN in each of them).

I'm curious how this will play out, how many people will find RUNCOIN useful and, why not, how the price will evolve.

Let's run and play :)


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Dragos, thanks a lot. Here is my PoR for this round:

https://steemit.com/running/@ervin-lemark/runeveryday-sunday-morning-run-051

My yesterdays 16km long rung with last 5k tempo: https://www.strava.com/activities/1143706445 :)

Do you have an Open Ledger account too?

How cool a service is this. You create the Runcoin on Openledger? Super initiative. I'm not a runner, so I'll leave it to those who are runners to earn your coin :)

As usual! Reestemed!
Let's go Runners!

run1.JPG

Thats from my fitbit, what openledger info do you need?

your account name, so I will know where to send the money

steven.campbell100 thanks

Below my PoR:
Garmin https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/1933501586
or
Strava https://www.strava.com/activities/1147791196
This time I don't have post about :-)

I'm going to start my couch to 5k, I hope that run /walk will count.

Great idea!

Yeah, Do it! Got for it mate! You can do it!

It doesn't have to be the whole 5k. I'm pretty sure just around the block will count.

I'm stocked that you are having a crack at this ;-)

Thanks, as always I really appreciate your support, think it's time to make a start :-) hope you are having a nice Sunday :-)

Congratulations for your first Marathon! Welldone!!!

Hey @dragoroua - finally a sunny day in Wellington!
My tendinitis in my ankle is still acting up, so this is only 10kms today.

But it is feeling better than last week, so that's an improvement. Two months until my next ultra, so plenty of time for it to come right ;-)

PoR for today - https://www.strava.com/activities/1152023945

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98