You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #18

in #running6 years ago

Thank you for the question. I have a very relaxed approach to training and running half and even full marathons. I listen to the body and I do not chase any particular pace or finishing time. For me, these events are great social experiences. I train for events. I make sure that I cover enough distance runs to make sure not to suffer, but the pace is really not important for me. I believe you are training for a much better finishing time than are mine (my best fo half was 1:50 and for full 3:59). So other runners will have better advice for your meticulous approach than me. You put a lot of effort in the preparation and this for sure is the most important... good luck with the rest of training and with the marathon as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42