You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ISOTONIC is starting to boost the @runningproject initiative!!

in #running7 years ago

Hi @isotonic. I’m not sure if you noticed that I increased my delegation last week (from 20-50). I haven’t seen any change in my daily payout, and I’m just wondering if that means I should have informed you, or maybe something is just different about the payout lately. ???

Sort:  

Hi @cstrimel ,
@isotonic has noticed as well as myself. Also I noticed that my daily payout is reduced. Look, nothing has change since the start of @isotonic , you are receiving a part of the earnings of the bot proportionally to your delegated SP. The fact is that there are many Bidding Bots, every day there is one or two new bots and people using these services not always use the same so, sometimes the early earnings of @isotonic are smaller than other days and so your part is also smaller, as well as mine...
For instance, my delegation is 200SP, 10 days ago I used to received 0.3 to 0.4 SBD a day, nowadays I am receiving 0.150SBD and this is because there are so many Bidding Bots offer every day...

Thanks! I figured it was probably something like that. Since you mentioned the bots, does it make sense to place bids on isotonic? I’m new to that whole concept. I’ve experimented with some of the bigger ones.

Of course make sense, I mean, you can bid anytime with @isotonic , why not? the most important is to not overpass the maximum upvote power of the bot... I will not reccomend you to put more than 0.2 SBD as a bid... that's all...
here you can see all the existing bidding bots, https://steembottracker.com/
@isotonic is one more between others... If you bid for instance in a Bigger Bid-bot as @postpromoter that has more than 1300$ of voting power you may also have a negative profit, see this:

People is firing 5 SBD and getting -7.5% of profit ...
The problem is that there are a lot of bidding bots and people don't fully understand how they work...
The big difference with @isotonic is that it FUNDS our initiative, so, part of the earnings are going to increase the @runningproject SP and that is what is making the difference if people understand well... Look this is a capture of last round of isotonic:

Having 17% more of profit after curation, do you understand know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43