You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mission. Accomplished: 9th Marathon Finished

in #running7 years ago

Nicely done! Regardless of the time you run, completing a marathon is a great accomplishment.

It's easy to start off too fast in a long race like that. I've only run 3 marathons in which I've maintained about the same pace for the entire race. I usually fall apart to some degree the last 1/4 of the race.

Glad to hear you stayed damage free. That can be a difficult thing to do in distance running.

Sort:  

Congrats for your marathons and for keeping the pace. I can maintain pace for hours in the 6-7 minute per kilometer interval, but once below that mark, I bonk. I need more speed training, I guess. Also, staying damage free is a practice that I learned the hard way. My goal for every race if "damage zero" first, and then time (or distance).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74