Friday's Afternoon Run- Running Adventures Ep 11 - Round and Round

in #running7 years ago

Because the weather has been a bit warmer that meant more rain and the return of the dreaded mud on the forest trails... bummer. So I decided it was once again time to go to that old running place with a lot of memories linked to it: the park.


The view as I was leaving to star my run

I arrived just as the sun was beginning to set and finished the run admiring the nice lighting the park is covered with this time of year. The atmosphere was quite enjoyable because there were not a lot of people out and about due to the weather being meh. Although this was another hamster run, I had much more fun than the last one, maybe is was because of the festive lighting.

The run itself was nothing out of the ordinary but I must admit I was expecting to be faster. I aim towards 5:00 min/km and fell quite far from that target. This was not a fasted run and even tough I didn't eat much during the day I didn't feel light and fast. Maybe running fasted is the way to go in the end.

Another benefit of running fasted is that my head feels much clearer afterwards which didn't happen this time. Definitely food for thought ( pun intended :P ). I feel like am approaching a plateau when it comes to performance which I don't know if it's due to mental or physical reasons. It seems new challenges are appearing on the horizon :)
Stay active and take care,
Adrian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48