You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manchester Marathon

in #running5 years ago

I was going to say none of the runners look that happy. I know after I eat a big piece of cake, I usually have a huge smile on my face and I am totally happy. None of them look like that, so that just proves to me that it is far better to eat a piece of cake than to run a marathon...

Sort:  

That is one way to look at it. Personally anything that sweet, while seeming like a good idea makes me feel bad after I have eaten it. Its a physical thing, not a psychological one too.

My thoughts exactly. I looked at those photos and asked myself ... Do these people look like they're having fun?

No. No they don't. Not even a little. Save some of that cake for me. I'm right behind you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47