You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London Marathon 2019

in #running5 years ago

First off: Congratulations to BingeBabe. That's a serious achievement. And 1A congratulations to you. Support for a marathon runner is a serious achievement too.

I have a little experience with timed road races. I've actually run the largest such, Lilac Bloomsday a number of times. I know the thrash at the start/finish well.

I do have to admit that the very best participation in Bloomsday came when Syd and I bought a house on the course. Right at the top of the big hill, a corner lot that was actually a course corner. We got to cheer on the elites and the walkers.

Thanks for the great report.

Sort:  

You have done better than me running anything. Besides the street, I haven't ran any of these events, so well done you!

https://www.bloomsdayrun.org/

That's one big event! 50,000 runs it says.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45