You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally broke a new running pace record, but still a long way to go!

in #running7 years ago

Keep it up man! There is no substitute for hard work and it looks like you're doing it! One thing that might help your distance running is doing sprints at least once a week. That has helped my endurance before. What I did was sprint across a football field as fast as I could, catch my breath, then sprint back. Just keep doing that until you feel like puking. You'll kill it on your next 5k.

Sort:  

Thanks, I did do that a few weeks ago actually and have heard that advice before. I'll have to give it another go, the parking lots across the street is great for that when the side walks aren't clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24