You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to the half: A whole new world!

in #running6 years ago

Very nice... I need to get back into running myself... I still play a little bit of soccer and golf weekly, but I was thinking of entering a marathon in October here in Ireland, so need to start beating a track on the pavements again..

Sort:  

Go for it! Whereabouts in Ireland? I also play footy, although not so much golf - my swing leaves a lot to be desired although I'm a fair putter. If my half goes smoothly, I'll be looking to do a full marathon next year…

Good on ya man. I'm from Galway, but living up beside Dublin where all the jobs are LOL!! I have done a half before in Edinburgh and loved it, surprised myself with a decent time too, pretty sure it was sub 1 hour 50 mins... Always wanted to do a marathon, and I'm not getting any younger, so gotta bite the bullet soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09