Wissonly Hi Runner Bone Conduction headphones review / A Runners Perspective

in #runneelast year (edited)

Today I’m going to evaluate the Wissonly Hi Runner; bone conduction headphone. Are they good? How is the audio quality? Let’s have a look.

The first thing I need to let you know is that Wissonly sent me these Hi Runner bone conduction headphones, and they sent them to me for evaluation. But they won’t see this evaluation in advance, and I won’t get financial compensation from them, so I will honestly share my thoughts as usual.

6-1.png

In the packaging box of Wissonly Hi Runner, there will be a pair of headphone and USB charging cable, a small quick start guide and a seat belt(can be connected to the headphone to prevent it from falling off the head.)I have been using them all the time,they have never fallen off my head,they are very safe.They are very small. I put them on the scale and the weight is 37 grams.

6-2.png

They are made of aviation grade titanium alloy, so they are very flexible. I don’t think it will break easily. On the contrary, I think it will be very durable. The material on the side of the headphone is very thick and slides gently on the ear, which is quite comfortable to wear.

6-3.png

I don’t want to lie, they are not the most comfortable things, just like a pair of sunglasses on my ears, which may sink in a little. Although they are not the most comfortable, they are not so terrible. I can tell you completely honestly that I did wear them for several runs. I can wear them for an hour or more and feel good. When running, they won’t bounce, and the volume is very enough. I can hear music or podcasts while running, and I can hear them clearly (but I turned the volume up to the maximum).

There is a small problem, that is, I can’t hear clearly on the treadmill even if the volume is turned up to the maximum, so I finally took them off.I can’t hear clearly the sound in the headphone. So in a noisy environment like a treadmill, its sound quality may not be so good. But in a word, when you are running (or other), the sound quality of listening to podcasts with this bone conduction headphone is quite good.

Actually, I’m a little surprised. Even if the volume is turned up to the maximum, it still sounds good. For example, alto, treble, sounds very good. These have quite a lot of bass, so if someone has a bass sound, you can really hear and feel it, because the headphones will actually vibrate a little bit to let you know that there is bass going on, so I did a little test. I put my headphones on the table to play podcasts. You can see that the headphones vibrate a little and you can hear the bass. But there are quite a few leaks through them. If you turn the volume up to the maximum at a distance of three or four feet, you can hear or others can hear what you are listening to.

As far as sound quality is concerned,I put some Taylor Swift music on Amazon, which is great. I mean, her voice sounds very clear now. I turned the volume up to the maximum, which sounds really good. Her voice is crisp and I like it very much. In fact, there is not much distortion, even if the volume is the largest, it sounds good. As for the sound quality of the phone, I only tested the sound quality of Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones at normal volume, which is still very good.

A cool thing is that Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones are also very suitable for swimming, although it is called Hi Runner. But its waterproof rating is ipx8, so they can swim under 20 meters of water and even dive. Because I’m not a swimmer, I haven’t tested the sound quality of this bone conduction headphone underwater. But when they are working, there is no problem with Bluetooth connection.

Another cool thing is that it also has a built-in storage space of 32g, so you can not only play the music you are listening to (or anything else) through your mobile phone, but also download it directly to an mp3 file if you don’t want to take your mobile phone with you, and listen to it while walking. It is very simple to use, with three buttons, you can adjust the volume. The middle button is the power switch, which is used to answer the phone, hang up the phone and pause the music.

6-4.png

As for the battery life of the Hi Runner headphone, it is said that it can play continuously for 12 hours at a volume of 50% to 60%. I’ve turned the volume up many times, I think it’s about 4 to 6 hours.But if you want to lower the volume, you may use it a little longer.

As for charging, it’s very simple. You just need to connect the cable to it. It’s magnetic. On the other side is a standard USB interface, which can be fully charged in about two hours. Now on Wissonly’s website, you only need to spend 99 dollars to buy these things. This is a good discount because they are usually $169. I will put a link at the end of the article. If you are interested, you can go and have a look. It’s free.

Personally, I am a person who likes to run with the sound of the nature. Now I am fully aware of this,if you use them, you can clearly realize the benefits of bone conduction. You can still hear what happened because there is nothing in your ear and it is not blocked. But for me, I like to run naturally. I like to listen to the sounds of the nature and blend in with the environment.

Here is the whole review video on youtube;.

To be honest, I may not use them too often. On the other hand, my wife likes listening to podcasts and music, so she has used them often and will probably continue to use them. So if you like listening to music, podcasts, audio and books while running like my wife, these are all good choices that $99 can provide you. As far as the current situation is concerned, the sound quality of Wissonly’s bone conduction headphones is really impressive, and I am surprised.

Another thing to mention is the connection distance. You can use it 25 feet away from your mobile phone, and there is no problem. The box says its range is 10 meters, that is, a little over 30 feet, so you know they can work at a considerable distance.

The above is the Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphone. If this is helpful to you, you can praise this article or leave a message below to let me know if you have tried bone conduction headphones, and what you think of them or something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41