Tuesday morning intervals #RunForSteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

With the mornings getting lighter and my first track races of the year fast approaching it's time to add my Tuesday morning speed session back into my routine.

As I'm targetting 800m and 1500m races I'm doing more sessions with shorter intervals in to really push my leg turnover and concentrate on form and posture.

180306 run.PNG

This morning I chose 10 repeats of 200m hard with 200m of active recovery (walking at this stage of my training) and I ran it with the thoughts of Sir Roger Bannister making the impossible possible.

We don't have a track so I had to use a local loop which is at least flat but parts are a little twisty so not ideal. I was fairly pleased but by the time I had done my cool down I was already thinking I could have pushed harder - I always do! It's a good benchmark though.

180306 charts.PNG

180306 data.PNG

Check out my run on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1438632015

If you run at least once a week then you should get involved with #RunForSteem
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-feb-26th-mar-5th-and-payout-for-last-week

Runners on SteemIt unite! Join the @runningproject

And look out for #RunYourMile running challenge coming soon!

Sort:  

"Running in the snow has its own special qualities - softness, quiet, the white landscape - and it can make you feel like a kid again."
-Claire Kowalchik, The Complete Book of Running for Women

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69