Get Stronger For Running #RunForSteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

Tuesday is an easy day for me as I coach in the evening but I take the opportunity to add a strength and conditioning session into my plan.

I have a selection of exercises to improve my strength and flexibility, including this one:

Screenshot_20180206-214416.png

I'm trying to do a 30 minute routine, 2-3 times per week in addition to my running but I've been struggling to form the habit even though I know how much my running can improve.

How many of you do strength and conditioning, or "physical preparation" as it's sometimes called, as part of your running routine?

Sort:  

2 times a week in my case! It is really essential to avoid injures!
Good post!

I really must get into the habit, especially as I'm going to be doing more harder, faster running.

btw! use @isotonic service! it will give you a boost and more visibility!
Transfer at least 0.02sbd or steem to @isotonic including the link of your post in the memo field (don't send more than 0,1sbd, the bot is still collecting SP)

Thanks for the reminder. I've given it a go!

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Remember that you can always use @isotonic to get recovered yourself after writing your post and help @runningproject at the same time.

Great post!
I mostly use dynamic warm-up exercises, and I can say that it has good results.

I make sure I do dynamic drills before speedwork. Better safe than sorry!

You got a 100.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic , currently working as a testing trial, courtesy of @runningdanw!


*Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66