Friday night #runforsteem run and legacy lens photos

in #runforsteem6 years ago

DJK39168.jpg

legacy truck through a legacy lens


Tonight, I went for a run with an old 'legacy lens' I use on my Pentax k3. It's a 28mm f-2.8 with manual focus. It is a tough one for me to use, being so accustomed to auto-focus, but worth playing with, because the colours come up a bit special. I may not have the language for it, but I do think there is a 'classic look' to some of the colour produced by this lens.

Here it is, if you like knobbly barrels and battered camera bodies...

20180518_221147.jpg

lots of kilometers on this old tank


This was a run through the Marylyn Robertson Trail. The proper name is McMahon Frame Lake Trail, but because of this plaque, and the sentiment expressed, I've renamed it personally.

The only thing I know about Marylyn Robertson is what her loved ones shared on this plaque - that she enjoyed every season on this trail.

I feel the same way about the trail, it is absolutely beautiful, throughout the year.

If people knew only that one fact about me, that would still be a good way to be remembered.

DJK39135.jpg

text of plaque - 'In Memory of Marylyn Robertson who enjoyed every season on this trail. Her family and friends will always walk with her.'


Along the way, I passed a bit of rock, which was blasted out to make way for me. If you look at the vertical lines, you can see where they drilled holes into the rock to plant the explosives.

DJK39162.jpg

obligatory shadow-selfie


My run took me past the Ahmic Air dock, where I found the crew gone home for the night. One shot through the fence, for now. I hope to get some closeup shots soon.

DJK39171.jpg

Ahmic Air Beaver - the legendary northern exploration machine


Finally, here is my hat on a stick.

DJK39152.jpg
stick up my...


Now on to the exciting part - this is a #runforsteem entry. Please check out @jumowa and this wonderful challenge.

Here is the screenshot of my run.

Untitled-1.jpg

proof-of-run


Thanks for running by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44