You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Run For Steem: Back to the Trail for 8 Miles

in #runforsteem6 years ago

"I can't cheat and try to short myself on my miles like I do if I run around my house" Welp...that would be ME on my run this morning. Guess we have some things in common @plantsoplanks ;) Better find me a loop!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah it's too easy sometimes if you stay close to your start point. ;) My neighborhood is very running-friendly, but to get mileage in I have to make a couple of laps so it's a bit of a mind-game to not turn back home sometimes!

Lol, too true. I find that so much of running and exercising is actually in "the mind." I have to exercise my brain every morning to stop its complaining & just go with what it already decided...to exercise every morning...and to stop wasting my mental energy and ...just do it! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75