Runforsteem: Quick & Chilly Lunch Break Three Miler

in #runforsteem7 years ago (edited)

20180131_185411.png
Seems like this winter has just been DRAGGING! Cold everyday. Today was chilly but luckily no wind - it was a clear 32 degrees. I had the urge to run during my lunch break - so I did! The route I ran on was a new little park I stumbled upon by accident.
20180131_185437.png
And by little, I do mean little. As you can see I circled the park a bunch of times to get to three miles. My average pace was right at the 9 minute per mile mark with some interval work diced in at a much faster clip.

This is my weekly entry for @jumowa #runforsteem initiative. Check out last week's post for the rulez:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-jan-29th-feb-5th-and-payout-for-last-week-s-running-rule-update

Thanks for dropping by. Don't forget to exercise!
chelsea88_blue.png
ecsdisc1.jpg
20180120_074733.jpg

Sort:  

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

STAY TUNED WITH @runningproject , something good is coming!

¡Run, Lola, Run! ;)

Really impressed, good perfommance!!!

Thank you! It was a decent day, albeit chilly.

A very nice break
Really wonderful country

Nice! Made it work!

Yep I knew I would struggle to have the energy after work so I went for it

Wow! Great job, Chelsea! You inspire me but it's too cold .

Thanks! And I wish it'd warm up too

Did you have time to eat lunch?

I grazed throughout the day :)

Good job, now is the time to get in gear and ramp up the exercise!!! Thanks for reminding me ;-)

Lol you're welcome & Thank you

Congratulations @chelsea88! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is fast - well done!

Thank you! I was happy with the outcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44