#runforsteem 6.5 mile Run - I Thought Christmas was Over?

in #runforsteem6 years ago

20180208_220650.jpg
This is my weekly #runforsteem post as initiated by @jumowa. Today I ran 6.5 miles in 65 minutes. The weather was chilly & I'm wondering if winter will ever be over?? Luckily, much of the black/ hard to see ice had melted from the sidewalks & pavements but it was still cold at 29 degrees & my blasted asthma was acting up. Oh well. I still made it!
20180208_213104.png
20180208_213010.png
I never regret running and this was a good stress relieving run for me even though my average pace was "too slow." I know my times will improve with warmer weather. My lungs just don't do well in this cold. Bleh. I guess it is well fitting since it is so cold that these people still have their Christmas lights up. These lights could actually be left up all year I really love them they aren't overtly screaming Christmas & are aesthetically pleasing.
20180208_220529.jpg
I suppose it would be a bit of a hassle to take them down, especially the blue ones in the large tree!

As always, thx to @jumowa for creating this fun weekly challenge. It's definitely cool to be able to share my runs with you guys. Check out this post for more info & all the rulez:
https://steemit.com/dlive/@jumowa/f30ccb10-0a30-11e8-b496-cd43fd152882

Happy trails my steemit runners. Thx for visiting my blog.
chelsea88_blue.png
ecsheader1.jpg
20180120_074733.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations for running that distance with asthmatic symptoms @chelsea88 Well Done! I love that pretty lighting on those trees. Very attractive.

Thanks! I've had asthma for 17 years so I can run with it now because I know breathing techniques. It only acts up in the cold

And here I am, complaining about a little summer heat putting me off my daily walk at times! I think I’d better just suck it up and be inspired by people like you @chelsea88 ☀️🚶🏼‍♀️

Haha thx. Getting motivated can be tough sometimes but you can do it

Consistency, good job!!!

Much appreciated

That is just crazy ! The lights and running that much! haha the sad thing is I sat in traffic that long and to go about the same distance .

Oh man! Yeah I have been accused of the crazy streak before. That sux about the traffic I have the same problem if I go towards DC

Heck yes! good job running its about the best thing we can do for ourselves!

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Don’t forget to “Vote your Running Author of the Week”

I'm clapping for you here in Georgia! 👏 Next time I think about complaining about the weather I'll think of you and shut my mouth! It's warming up a bit around here, so I am trying to get my road mileage up finally. Spring racing season is fast approaching!!

That's true! What's spring?
Kidding. Been a long winter lol.

I love this post and the pictures. It is so cold here too and I decided to skate today outside. The funny part is I think I skated about 6.5 or 7K. I am not sure. Tell me more about runforsteem. I am interested. Please

Is it an artsy neighborhood? Cool shot.

No it's not an artsy neighborhood really.

Hi again :). We have a bit in common. My wife and I are both runners and a track/cross country coaches. I have to check out this run challenge thing.

Hello! Fantastic, more runners on steemit! You should def check out the post for the rules it's not too complicated and is a fun community initiative =)

On it. I guess I just wait for the @jumowa’s next post and then follow the directions? Thinking about heading out today but it’s raining cats and dawgs.

Nice run! I’m still trying to get over a cold so I haven’t been able to run.

Oh no, sorry to hear it. Crap is going around! Hope you feel better soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87