You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Run For Steem: Sometimes It Is Not About the Run but the Company...

Happy Easter to you! Glad you got a good run in today, I settled for a walk on the beach and yoga lol. When is your next scheduled race? I loved doing races...but my back didn't so much. I still run about 3 miles sometimes, just can't daily. Nothing like a good run, well done!

Sort:  

Happy Easter to you, as well! I hope you had a beautiful day! I probably need a little yoga, too. :) My next race is in a month. Another half marathon. I'm running 3-4 times per week right now, but still make time for my strength and mobility training. If I want to keep enjoying running I need a good balance.

I am happy for you. The last time I ran a half marathon was about 20 years ago. It was so fun! I must say, I started a commitment to yoga in January and I am amazed. I feel so much stronger, more flexible and core strength is much better. (I had a yoga teacher who was a runner encourage me to take it) You should really! There is a YouTube show by the name of Yoga with Adrienne .....she is so sweet, and very good. Check her out! (It'll help your running ;) )

I love that YouTube channel! She has a few really fantastic hip opening routines. I just need to finally make it a part of my routine. It's been a goal for a while, so it's just figuring out how to make it habit for life!

misposted ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41