#runforsteem joining runforsteem today

in #runforsteem6 years ago

Today was great weather for a run and it felt very nice out. The temperature was in the low 60s and humidity around 30%.

I have been doing a new leg workout twice a week at the gym that my daughter taught me. It has made my legs tired for a couple of days. But this week I decided to warm up first with two miles on the treadmill and then do the workout. This seemed to work much better. I was less tense and therefore had a lot less muscle fatigue the next day.

This run was the day after the leg workout and I was surprised at how I felt pretty good the whole way.

I always run 8 miles usually 4 times a week. Sometimes I only make it 3 times but I'm not very happy with myself when I do this so it's not worth the rest. I'm sure you all know what that's about, the guilt and pressure, for no real reason. (lol)

I use the nike running app on my apple watch. Sometimes the app doesn't show the actually run on the map it just shows this circle, and other times it does. Does anyone know why this happens?

Sort:  

Oh so also want to start to run again, now spring us here so it may be the perfect time for a run!💃🎉

Lovely to be outside!

Great workout, good work.

Remember, the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running.
Sarah Condor

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69