{RECENTLY} Making $500+ a day with Runescape and why I don't use bots anymore to farm. Treating Runescape like stocks

in #runescape7 years ago (edited)

If you want to skip to the $500+ a day scroll down

I have been in the runescape world for a long time now and I have had some up and downs with it. After years of playing and not being able to have a job due to personal reasons I have always wondered what it was like to make money online and I just couldn't figure out what to do. I did try all these methods online but it just never really interested me although I saw potential in it. Just wasn't fun at all!

Then I remember when I would use to buy gold from goldfarmers because I wanted that edge in the game. I then had this mindset...what if I became a goldfarmer?

I had learned a lot going down this road from using bots and why I decided not to use them anymore

  • It takes a lot of time to make new accounts or buying which usually ends up getting banned pretty fast. (This puts a lot of hurt in your pocket when investing into things like this)
  • Having to buy private proxies for each account (These things adds up)
  • Buying VIP membership at any bot provider + scripts for the method you plan on farming
  • Creating multiple emails for each account
  • Buying a VPS to host your bots to run 24/7 (can cost you a pretty penny of $15 a month)
  • Having to manage the bots to make sure they don't break

is it really worth botting for me?

Botting can make you money but it just wasn't for me anymore. I just found it boring having it just automated and to be honest accounts were getting banned a lot even with premium scripts. Usually you don't make that much back from botting unless you have a very good method and custom scripts. Overall not most people make it. Its a make or break type of situation so I decided to not get into botting anymore.

One reason I stepped away from botting was just the cost itself:

Accounts: $0.50 per account
Proxies: $2.50 per proxy
VPS: $15 per month
VIP Membership @ Bot provider: $15 per month
Custom Scripts:  $12-40 per week (per 1 account)

This alone does not seem like much but trust me It adds up and becomes very stressful

Getting into making $500+ a day in Runescape without the needs of bots!

After that has happened I looked into another way of making money. I soon realized that I can do something within the game and make some crazy amount of money. I went ahead and tested it out and I was shocked that it actually worked.

I tested it out and went large scale with this method and it made be back profit so fast I had to make alt accounts.

Bonds


These are the pride in joys of how I am making money right now in game and its making me a large amount of profit. I started out with only 200m RS3 gold to invest in this which roughly equates about to $40 USD ($0.20/M).

I started buying these bonds for 12.2m each and converting (when buying a bond from the grand exchange they become untradeable which you have to convert which cost 10% of its GE price to make tradeable again). I would then sell them back for 14.5M each making a small profit margain. I started doing this on multiple accounts because you were only limited to buying 150 per account so I went ahead and made multiple accounts and then money started coming in. It only takes a few hours to get 150 bonds per account.

Here is a picture of me buying bonds at 12.2m each

Here is a picture of me selling bonds at 14.5m each

Here is a general rundown of Operations

For this I ran about 5 accounts: Do note you can still make money on just 1 account but if having more than 1 account it will cost investment
5 Accounts x 150 bonds = 750 bonds (it takes a few hours to get 150 bonds on a account)
Cost of 750 bonds @ 12.2m = 9,150,000,000 gold $1,830 USD
Converting 750 bonds @ average of 1.3M ea = 195M $39 USD
Selling 750 bonds @ 14.5m = 10,875,000,000 gold $2,175 USD

Total cost for 750 bonds + conversion = 9,345,000,000 gold
Total Profit from selling 750 bonds = 10,875,000,000 - 9,345,000,000 = 1,530,000,000 gold!
Proft = 1,530,000,000 $306 USD

Due to in game restrictions on limit of bonds you can buy per account and how many per hour you are still able to buy 1,500 bonds in a day as long as you can afford it.

I personally sell 1,500 bonds a day making over $600 USD a day. Now this being said it does require an investment but its a safe investment in my end. I usually sell the gold directly to goldfarmers via Bitcoins.

I hope this was a good read!

I will later be releasing my log of all my pictures from buying and selling in the ge.

I have got to the point where I can hire locals to buy/sell for me in game

Sort:  

I Always played runescape and had a lot of fun. This sounds off the chart. Smart! FYou got my follow :)

Thanks man. I even got to the point where I may be hiring locals to buy/sell for me in game

Quality post. Does this work with OS RS or just the new one please elaborate more if you can.

It works with both.

RS3 Is just a lot more profitable.

bonds still work?

Does it still work?

Can u give me an advise about how to buy the bonds so fast? If i want a 12%+ margin I need to wait days until the bonds buy/sell?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49