#Rundance Revolution

in #rundance5 years ago

November 25 2018

TUNE IN LIVE SUNDAY NIGHTS! (meaning, come join me, Sunday nights. Get your #rundance on!)

PLAYLIST : #Rundance Free (Formerly New Beginnings)
RT: 1 hour 9 mins
LOCATION: Canyon Dr.

Strain: Sour Fire (Sativa straight up 23.7% THC, provided by Ojai Greens in Ojai, CA)
Rating: Four and a half buds

Headed out to my Canyon Dr. route. I'm sure I'll switch this thing up eventually but, I'm starting to maintain a schedule so it's nice to know where you're going to go. I picked up a few more cannabis products from my trip to Ojai, where, if you're in the area, they have a wonderful dispensary called Ojai Greens. Very friendly staff that knows their stuff and can give you the run down from strain to strain. I bought two Sativa strains this time, which, is something that I'm usually staying away from.

I've been smoking weed for a relatively small amount of time in my life and have only recently gotten into trying to develop a taste for it. As we do when when we smoke pot, we sit around and snack, watch TV and pontificate on things. Whenever I tried sativa and I would stay at home, the highs were so intense, highly amplified, hard to keep track of. I would try desperately to hold onto thoughts but, with little luck. Then I started sampling some Indica and the desired effect was achieved. More mellow highs, less intensity, more relaxation, so I stuck with Indica's for a while...That is, until I started #rundance.

Since #rundance, I've realized that different strains could seriously be used for different activities and with the #playlisting aspect of #rundance you can really fine tune your work out and high. Especially with all the strain options available to you these days (Only in recreationally legalized states, of course). That's the beauty of legalizing it is, you can experiment with it. Quantify it for yourself. Much harder to do under a system where you're just grabbing something from a dealer and hoping for the best.

Another question I'm curious about and need to more research on is: Does the percentage of THC really effect the intensity or level of the psychoactive effects of the strain. For instance, the percentage inside of Sour Fire was significantly higher than the Gelato I've been using yet, I couldn't pinpoint the effect as much. Did I feel more this night or was it the same as previous nights? Here's something to really explore. One thing I can attest to is that, it's much harder to retain memories on the sativa strains yet, my activities are boosted. I was trying to keep good notes last night during the run but, I ended up losing them.

This particular sativa strain, Sour Fire, I'm rating at a 4.5 buds. When I went to the dispensary in Ojai, they had this whole system as to how they were rating strains giving you graphs and numbers for the amount of cotton mouth or muscle relaxing attributes of the strand. Quite impressive. If I am going to continue to rate these things I will probably come up with a rubric sooner or later. Still nothing like it though.

The first thing I noticed about Sour Fire after popping it open out of the nice vacuum packaging was, the smell. A nice sweet smell, a little sugary. Lighting up I immediately get a faint taste of parsley. Perhaps this is my brain trying to categorize it. I smoked about a bowl and change, my usual dosage. It didn't have the supercharge I was expecting, although my dosage was smaller this time around due to me using my smaller pipe. That must be a factor. Like I mentioned before, for me, I can't retain memories too much on a sativa and Sour Fire was no exception. So, for all the ideas I had while I was running, and I get a few, I had to jot 'em down quick lest they leave me. Remember, I'm trying to link these two worlds together.

All together, I was able to run about twenty to thirty percent longer than usual but, I did pull back the energy here and there. It's a trade off. #Rundance Free requests a few energy bursts for some songs like Prom Night, Float On and Sealion. I knew I needed something that could last. Sour Fire, lasted for sure. Perhaps that had to due with the increased amount of THC. If anyone wants to weigh in on this, be my guest!

Anyway, here was last night's line up experimenting with #Rundance Free:

  1. Hunnybee by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

  2. Hearts by Patrick Watson (New Addition!)

  3. Prom Night by Anamanaguchi

  4. The World At Large by Modest Mouse

  5. Float On by Modest Mouse

  6. Honey Honey by Feist

  7. Atoms For Peace by Thom Yorke

  8. Florida by Animal Collective (Point of no return)

  9. Has Ended by Thom Yorke

  10. Sealion by Feist

  11. Home by LCD Soundsystem (This one came after I tested out bunches of songs yesterday while cleaning the bathroom).

  12. Fantasy by Mariah Carey (I listened to this one thinking it's gotta go but, it certainly is fun. I think it'll stay).

  13. Deadweight by Beck (This one ends up being "deadweight" toward the end when it turns into a electronic noise orgy fest. This one has to be replaced).

  14. Bodysnatchers by Radiohead (Excellent choice for an ending. Really invigorating).

After I finished, I also caught the opening to Running Reflection which I'll rename at some point. That stellar Shins song.

All together, my longest run yet. That Sour Fire really did have something in it huh?

Here are some spoils:

Rundance_playlist_04_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_playlist_01_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_playlist_06_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_playlist_02_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_playlist_03_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_playlist_05_11_26_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

It appears that #Rundance Free is almost finished. Maybe one or two songs in and out and we can move on to our next endeavor.

One song that did surprise me this time around was Thom Yorke's Has Ended. This thing was so welcome after the point-of-no-return song that is Florida. If you're headed uphill to Florida remember to pace yourself. Has Ended if forgettable for sure but, it's such a nice place to be after the madness that is Florida. It also primes you for Sea Lion which definitely puts some pep in your step.

I came up with a little bit of a branding idea this time around for #rundance. I think I'll share more about it in the coming weeks. Looking forward to next Sunday!

As usual, if you have a song suggestion or have a story about your own #rundance or #playlist, share it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55