Runaways Premiers Tonight!

in #runaways7 years ago

The other night my girl and I were looking at television at her place when I saw a big ad for Runaways on the main page.

One glance at the grouped, titular characters and I knew there could be no mistake:

"Oh my god, Runaways is getting it's own t.v. show."

But I was wrong. By all appearances it already had one, and it premiered near months end. I explained to my girlfriend, who was confused by the response, that Runaways was one of my all-time favorite graphic novels (it's actually two and some singles, I believe).

I didn't like the way the series just sort of got dropped, but this felt like a chance for the story to get a real second chance to see the full potential of the series developed.

Well, I guess I should talk a little about what the series is about.

Runaways is about a group of kids whose parents occasionally meet, leaving the kids amongst themselves. The plot advances once the kids stumble upon the meeting and find that it wasn't anything they expected....

I can't say any more without major spoilers, but suffice to say that if the series turns out to be anything like the first graphic novel, I'll have no trouble recommending it.

Best of all, I get to see one of my favorite characters in all of Marvel, Alex Wilder, brought to life. I can't wait, ya'll! I'll be sure to let you know what I think.

In the meanwhile, consider picking it up, tonight. If you're in the U.S. the first episode goes live on Hulu, tonight.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Tuesday, November 21st, 2017

Source: 1

Sort:  

Looks good, I will check it out. Thanks for getting word out.

No problem, man. Definitely give it a look.

I just saw it it's great i hope it's get better they have a lot of potential

Cool. About to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75