Runaway Rhymes 3- Driving and reminiscing

in #runawayrhymes8 years ago (edited)

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/qGsifOT8PGo

On the side of the road stopping... watching the trees swaying
the leaves falling... like my spirit sinking
Deep within me I am bleeding, for it was really thrilling
when we both dealt with our feelings, on the day when we were starting.
The sun was shining but the wind was freezing
like those years when we were starting and your love was burning
Burning like the heat of the sun as if it will never melt me down
Until the day you said it so that you can no longer see me through.

Sort:  

This is very well written! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks a lot. I'm still working on how to insert a photo on my stuff. I've been trying today though. Guess I still have to learn more and it's the reason that kept me from blogging for more.

Try to use img safe.org you download any photo, upload on img safe then click on uploaded photo and get url to use for your post.

Thank you very much. I will try it

Please ask if you struggle with anything. People are very helpful here on Steemit. Keep on steeming!

wonderful poem. I feel the burning and the freezing cold
the moment, when life comes to a hold
at times when a love is lost
just because a very thin line was crossed

(you even inspired me to rhyme, I love it.)

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81