Runaway Rhymes Entry - First Scrabble Tournament

in #runawayrhymes7 years ago (edited)

"You don't know how to play?"
Neither did I
But we'd made it so far
We gave it a try
Vowels and consonants
A little sense
A little nonsense
Should we laugh or cry?
The tournament was chaos
We called it a draw
Just as well
We'd never played
Scrabble before

image


Thanks for reading! I entered a Scrabble Tournament when I was eleven but I didn't really know the rules that well. Nobody else from my school wanted to go so I did. That was a first and last but not the worst. It was fun in a way.

Enter Runaway Rhymes if you haven't already! And if you have, check out #emojipoetry.

Steem on!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Brilliant worst poem. I enjoyed it immensely, thank you for entering.

Thank you! :)

very great how steemit makes us write about stuff we never thought of writing about, right?

That's very true. I've written more poetry now that I'm on Steemit than at any other time in my life. It feels good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74