10K training run W7D1 (fiftyrunstillmay 6/50 & Run for Steem)

in #run7 years ago

I sarted the week 7 of my 10K training today. The week 7 is pretty special because at the end of it, I have to test myself on 10K for the first time since the beginning of this training. I will finally see if it pays to run 3 times a week with specific trainings!

Today's program was 30' of warm up, then 6 times 500 meters in 1'48" with 2'30" of rest between them and finally a bit more than 10' of cool down. So it means that I had to do it at a 3'36"/km pace which is quite fast for me. Obviously the training was hard but not as hard as I expected. 2'30" of rest was probably enough to recover.

The only downside of this session was that I had to run somewhere else because the bridge I take every time I run collapsed last week. So I had to find a flat zone to do my fartlek but it was not long enough and it was quite boring to do the same thing several times. I'll try to find something else for the next times.

Here you can see my Strava session:
Capture d’écran 2017-12-05 à 15.27.51.png
Capture d’écran 2017-12-05 à 15.30.03.png

And my intervals:
IMG_2227.jpg

The next session should be easy because it's just before the 10K at full speed. I will probably do it on Thurday and my 10K on Saturday.

This run is also my entry for the #RunForSteem challenge.

!steemitworldmap 50.112508 lat 14.431926 long Stromovka, Prague

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in this weeks Run For Steem Challenge

Thank for the Resteem ;)

Well done my fellow runner!

Thank you :)

You are a much better runner than I am, at least on flat ground :). Are you training for a specific event? Keep up the good work.

Yes, currently my runs are on flat ground because I want to improve my time on 10K. But I also like the runs with climbs :) Actually no, I don't train for a particular event. I do this training to motivate me because it's hard to get out to run during the winter!

Congratulations @romaincrx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @romaincrx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35