Do you RUN?

in #run7 years ago

I run.

Almost every day, first thing in the morning after a sip of lemon water I go out and run. I did a couple marathons but never intended to be the first or «win» in any way. Running for me is a private time to rethink, or maybe to encourage myself to do things. Running it’s about overcoming. It's a philosophy you can even call it a meditation.

I start running when I moved to Los-Angeles, it helped me tremendously to stay focused and motivated.
Running is one of the best activities for human body, it does not only activate all of your muscles, it’s also activates your brain. We are born to move, climb, run, be outside, create.

These days it’s all about systems, systems that we’ve build for ourselves that in most cases work against our human nature.
Do yourself a favour, find a park near you or maybe if you’re lucky a forest, mountains and explore it while running, you will thank yourself for doing so, I understand, it could be a little challenging from the beginning, but trust me, give yourself and your body some time, you will do just fine in a couple months.

Remember just a couple of rules:

  • Stay hydrated
  • Warm up before run
  • Learn how to run properly, bunch of videos on Youtube
  • Eat good food, less dairy, less meat, less processed food, more leafy greens, fruits, ​and veggies
  • Sleep

If you are a runner or planning on doing so, I hope this post can give you something to think about next​ time you run.

IMG_7057.JPG

Take care and keep running

Arthur

Sort:  

I need to run. I'm very out of shape nowadays.

If it's too hard, you can walk first, then when it's too easy, run a bit, 500 meters, 1000 meters and so forth​. Good Luck!

Congratulations @arthurbiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It's true. I was so fat before after I gave birth when I do zumba exercise and eat healthy foods. Then I lost 13 kilograms. exercise is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70