Enjoying Taste Testing of Puerto Rican Rum, Mostly :)

in #rum6 years ago


When in Puerto Rico, like many of the other Caribbean islands, are famous for the local rum.

So of course ... rum being one of my most favorite alcoholic drinks (along side amaretto, Disaronno), I needed to try some of Puerto Rico's local brand rum.

I took photos of the big bottles so that you can see the names of the local Puerto Rican rum ... but I only got the small shot sizes when I was trying out each of them (othewise, I would have gotten real drunk).

Out of the bunch, my most favorite Puerto Rican rum was the Granado rum.

Each of the Puerto Rican rum has a slight different flavor and taste to it that makes it quite unique:








Whats your favorite Puerto Rican rum? Or do you like rum from another country?


Sort:  

How did the Rum taste compared to voldka which is pretty strong drink for me. I prefer Korean Soju and Sake and beer once in awhile.
I was never heavy drinker but I drank when partied alot every weekend in NYC going to college for 5 years....those were fun times...I never got tooo drunk though, at least ,....I dont think I was too drunk...lol

Then, of course there were Korean bars in Kalhi 25 years ago when I was your age...those times were fun and another story no one should hear about...lol

haha Korean drinking is quite crazy ... rum tastes sweeter than vodka ... vodka to me is great to mix with fruity juices ... where as Rum is great with coke (also known as cuba libre) ... or with sprite (also known as santo libre). Those are caribbean based mixed drinks.

Did you see any Korean bars in Puerto Rico? Just curious since those Korean girls will go anywhere...ha ha

Not in Puerto Rico ... but I did see lots of Korean eateries and a bar in Mexico City. What I hear is that the Korean mafia bought up a bunch of buildings near Korea town in Mexico City.

another good rum, but its from Dominican Republic is Brugal

For all those who love rum, it would be paradise to be in a place where they can enjoy it to the fullest. Even though I do not like rum very much, I have tried it. Good post.
I would be pleased to have your help in my publications. Thank you.

This post has received a 16.16 % upvote from @boomerang.

haha good work

You got a 42.16% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

That's Amazing Pict. I Very Like It.

How much would you spend on a bottle of rum? My mate bought a bottle for $900!!

0022.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70