You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: York, England. Founded in 71-AD - Demolished in 1924 - Current Restoration Began in 1940.

in #ruins5 years ago

I absolutely adore seeing picks of old European architecture and I love reading about the stories behind it. England is incredible place and I bet you guys must enjoy it very much. So much history and mystery. I love watching English series on Netflix, such as Midsomer Murders, Sherlock, Father Brown and now Ripper Street. Anyway, I look forward to see more of your England adventures 😊

Sort:  

Good morning! Thank you for reading this one, I’m glad you liked it.

If you mean enjoy it, as in, shopping for long term lets then, “guilty!” We absolutely enjoy it. The people here are so nice, Lena, it’s places like this that remind me there’s hope for humanity. And the food is surprisingly affordable here too. I never would’ve guessed that.

It’s a good thing you enjoy reading about the history behind these structures miss Lena because I enjoy the research part.

Thanks for stopping by @lenasveganliving, it’s always a pleasure to hear from you.

Oh yes! I do love it! And I am very happy you like England...........I am surprised that food is so affordable. Here in Canada is quite expensive. I wish you all the best and I hope this is the country to where you can finally settle down 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65