Day 4 - Game day - good win

in #rugby7 years ago

Had a good game but I was so unfit, this first 5 mins of the game I wanted to be sick, the game was so physical and at a high pace. Managed well but I dropped the ball 4 times which is really bad by my standard. For the first time in years my confidence dropped, I remember at one point in the game I didn't want to receive the ball cause I felt like am gonna drop the ball again. Am in a new team and I don't know the players that well yet.I need to make a name for myself within the team and be more confident and don't worry about making mistakes and judged by the team.But the mistakes I did was due to fitness, cause when you are tired you don't concentrate on little details like hands up at your chest when receiving the ball.

Scrums were good and solid, apart from one, I lost concentration and I got pushed back a Little bit, We won 2 scrums when the opposition had the put in. The key area to work on for the next few day is to improve my fitness, cause I might miss a tackle or dropped due to being unfit and that could cost us the game.

Food intake

Oats - peanut butter, berries, and sugar

Rice - lentils, avocado and salad

Protein shake - oats , chia seeds and sugar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65