Rudex Exchange API Error costs me coins, beware!

in #rudex6 years ago

I noticed an order on the Rudex exchange listing SBD at a good price

At the time of the trade, the order for 16.5 was not on the books, it was just the order for 17. So I sent 500 Bitshares over to Rudex to buy some of that order out. When my bitshares arrived, I noticed the order had been mostly pulled and looked like this

There were no market orders buying it out, so I figured it had just gotten pulled and I got unlucky. I was gonna send my bitshares back when I noticed the order showed back up. So I input an order to buy it up that looked something like this

I submitted the order, put in my keys and approved the transaction. Then I noticed my SBD balance stayed at 0.00. I refreshed the page, which caused it to do a latency check. Still 0.00 SBD upon refresh. I checked my bitshares account to try and see what happened when I noticed I had about 382 Whaleshares I didn't have before. Then I noticed the transaction executed for WLS instead of SBD. The only logical answer at this point is that the Rudex API glitched when I submitted my order and I did not notice that it changed from the SBD order I had submitted to an order for WLS.

I have also since noticed that the order for 187 SBD at 17 SBD/BTS keeps flashing on and off of the books, like a spoof order. But it is not doing it on the bitshares client, only on the rudex website. You can see in the screenshot above the order book from both exchanges taken simultaneously, and the order for 187 SBD does not exist on bitshares.

This response from them makes me think they are aware of the issue and refuse to address it. He suggests here that even if I was on the SBD/BTS page if the box that popped up was for a different transaction than the one I intended, and I approve it, that it is my fault. It is my fault that I didn't notice the pair was changed on my order, but this is a major glitch in the API of Rudex that he refuses to acknowledge, and was incredibly rude and unprofessional towards me.

he kept repeating this line over and over again, which suggests to me that he knows there's an API error.

Someone else in a discord server pointed out they have experienced similar issues have happened to them with bitshares. I shared this with Rudex customer service and they were incredibly rude to me despite this.

You do what you wanna do, but I think Rudex should be approached with caution.

Sort:  

don't believe the scammer that take words from context, go and check by yourself https://t.me/RUDEX_EN

So if he is wrong why do you censor him? If your right then let the world see that he is wrong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87