You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One liner server command in ruby

in #ruby6 years ago

Using Ruby and especially Rails for years now I never noticed that WEBrick is already on board on every Ruby installation. And to be honest I am not really sure if that makes sense at all. But nice to know, thanks for the article.

Sort:  

I have been using this server whenever I want to share my local file with my peers in same network. It comes handy sometimes. It's never bad thing to have a useful tool.

BTW I'd love to hear about your experience with rails.

Happy coding @sga

You're right, its not a bad thing. It's just my personal preference that software should focus on its purpose. A webserver as part of a language interpreter seems a bit bulky to me.

I have a software development company in Germany. We develop all kinds of software, e.g. marketing, CRM, e-shops and whatever the client needs. Because most of the software has a web frontend these days we focus on Rails development for five or six years now.

What do you do for living? Ruby, too?

I have a software development company in Nepal mostly focused on outsourcing jobs. We focus on Rails development too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47