Sort:  

I thought bots were over my head, too. Then I found posts on Steemit that helped me gain the background knowledge necessary. It's been a fun learning experience, so if you are ever interested in setting up your own bots, I'm sure you could do it!

Thanks for stopping by!

I am sure with enough patients I could do it. My brother Adam is a whiz at that kind of stuff, but I still can't get him interested in the platform.... Oh well. The only real thing stopping me from setting my own bots is I need a better computer. I am working on upgrading the one I have, but there is little left that can be done, I need a whole new motherboard and start from scratch, and I just don't have the funds at the moment.

That's understandable. I recently got a new PC, so I've been using my old one to run these bots. It has worked surprisingly well, and I've enjoyed playing around with Linux. If you ever do get an upgrade, I'd be happy to help with any questions you might have!

You're a superstar! Hopefully one of my posts takes a rocket past the moon and I can get a few more upgrades. I will definitely be hitting you up when I have the hardware needed to run your software! Thanks again, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69