You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemian Spotlight, Volume 1: Discovering Ruby with @inertia

in #ruby7 years ago

Well, I'd say if I stick around for this series I'll at least come away with a good idea who the uncrowned royalty accounts are on Steemit. @inertia has made some interesting contributions to Steemit. (I thought he also did Banjo, but maybe not.) Bots are intriguing, too. They do a lot of routine work and save people loads of time. I'm fascinated by the skill and forethought it takes to build one.

I had to look up the word "cromulent," too ... and I'm not sure about the irony in the definition. There's this one: fine, acceptable. But then there's also this one: appearing legitimate but actually spurious. Sometimes I'm not sure myself which one applies. I'm looking forward to your other candidates for this interview series. I'm always up for learning something new. Vocabulary included.

This excellent post was included in our new curation effort The Magnificent Seven -- a collaborative work by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. You have received a 100% upvote from each of us to show our appreciation for your post. To see your creation showcased here ... and the fine company you keep ... please visit this link.

The Magnificent Seven

We appreciate your support both for our work on this project and for the other creators of exceptional content who make it all possible. (Follow @catweasel to catch our future Magnificent Seven posts. He's really not as annoying as you might think. <--- He always makes me say that.)

Sort:  

I really appreciate your support and inclusion of this post in your curation initiative!

I'm honestly not sure what to tell you about which definition of cromulent he was going for, so I suppose it will remain ambiguous. haha

I know @inertia does have some voting bots based on Ruby on his Github page, so it's likely he began the banjo initiative. I'll have to check again to be sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46