My Ruby Journey Continues...

in #ruby7 years ago (edited)

I have been sidetracked a lot lately so I haven't gotten to finish my course on Ruby over at Codeacademy.

I'm getting there though. Currently 73% done with the course.

Here are all the sections I have covered so far.

I just went over the Lambda Syntax. Here's a little description on what it is and how the script works. It's fairly simple.

Even though I'm still a noob at coding. I am progressing slowly but surely. Although at times I admit I get really confused with the coding and having to use the hints. It can get a bit frustrating and my brain starts to hurt sometimes 😛

I hope to be able to write my own script soon and get better as time goes by. Something I always wanted to do.

Overall, I am enjoying learning Ruby and I find it to be a great programming language even though Python is more popular.

I have to give credit to developers that can code in multiple languages and have the patience to write code. I hope to be joining this crowd soon.





Image Source


Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to follow and find me in SteemSpeak on Discord.
Sort:  

Good post, me i study Solidity. I'm an assistant in the HEG in Geneva and i teach in a blockchain classroom :)
Anyway, good post & i always appreciate your support even if it's a little some time. The intention is here!
Thank you @bitcoinparadise

Check out the ruby debugger 'byebug'. It makes inspecting a piece of ruby code very easy.

Good for you!! I have played with ruby and a few times and you have got'n further than me. Keep it UP!! It is inspiring.

Thank you, I appreciate that.

good post friend @bitcoinparadise and thanks for the interesting information. I learned a lot from you, I will try to be the best and useful for the reader. I am grateful, my friends everyone is steemit, which is the most important thing for better development in the future.

@bitcoinparadise thanks for sharing your study on Ruby. For how lomg have you been taking training? Upvoted. @gold84

Just a couple months since I started but I've been busy with a lot of other stuff I haven't been studying as I should.

Thanks for reminding me I need to get back into my coding classroom. Gotta log-in to my email and find which boot-camp that was...

It is great that you enjoy it.

Congratulations @bitcoinparadise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvote and coment in my posts to get back upvote everyday

Nice post...carry on bro...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71